You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

13 IAS officers transferred in Maharashtra

Press Trust of India  |  Mumbai 

The government Friday effected a major administrative reshuffle that saw the transfer of 13 IAS officers, with P N Bhapkar, who was serving as the of Aurangabad being transferred as commissioner, in

S M Kendrekar, a 2002 batch IAS officer, who was the commissioner, in Pune, has been appointed in Bhapkar's place.

According to a statement issued by the state government, 2005 batch IAS K B Umap, currently posted as commissioner, animal husbandary, has been appointed as director general, Energy Development Agency,

IAS G B Patil has been posted as joint secretary, Agriculture and Animal Husbandry, Dairying & Fisheries Department, at Mantralaya in while D B Desai a 2008 batch IAS currently posted as director of disaster management, revenue and forest department at Mantralaya has been transferred as collector,

H Modak, the additional tribal commissioner, Nagpur, has been posted as collector, while V L Bhimanwar, currently working as of Thane has been posted as collector,

Shelesh Nawal, an IAS of 2010 batch, who is the of has been transferred as collector, and A K Dhakane, the of has been posted as of Jalgaon.

IAS Lakshminarayan Mishra, the of Washim, has been now posted as of in Pune and G C, currently working as and project officer, ITDP, Taloda in Nandurbar has been posted as chief executive officer, zilla parishad, Nandurbar.

Besides, IAS Aayush Prasad, currently posted as assistant collector, Khed and project officer, ITDP, Ghodegaon, Pune has been posted as Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Parishad, Akola.

Jitendra Dudi, an IAS of the 2016 batch, has been posted as and project director, ITDP, Taloda, Nandurbar, the statement by the said.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sat, February 09 2019. 00:40 IST