You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

13 IAS officers transferred in Punjab

Press Trust of India  |  Chandigarh 

The shifted 13 IAS officers and one with immediate effect on Tuesday.

Among the transfers, six deputy commissioners (DC) have been shifted in the state, officials said. has been made DC of Ferozepur while G S Sidhu has been placed as DC Faridkot.

DPS Kharbanda has been shifted as DC Kapurthala, while PK Goyal has been transferred as DC Fatehgarh Sahib.

Shivdular Singh Dhillon and TPS Phoolka have been made DC Amritsar and Barnala respectively.

Dharm Pal has been placed as of and Development Authority, SAS Nagar.

B S Dhaliwal, who was DC Barnala, has been shifted to Social Justice, Empowerment and Minorities as

has been placed as Public Instructions (Colleges) and has been made General of School Education.

Manjit Singh Brar has been shifted as and has been posted as of Revenue and Rehabilitation.

Kamaldeep Singh Sangha has been placed as Secretary, Punjab State Agricultural Marketing Board.

has been posted as Additional Secretary,

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Tue, February 12 2019. 20:30 IST