You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

24 IPS, 4 state police officers transferred in Chhattisgarh

Press Trust of India  |  Raipur 

government has transferred 24 IPS officers, including superintendents of police in nine districts, and four state service police officers.

IG (Bilaspur Range) Mishra has been made ADG (Administration), while Pawan Deo, Director of Public Prosecution, has replaced the former.

IG (& Order) Rajkumar Devangan will be IG (Home Guard) while IG (Bastar Range) Arun Deo Gautam is made IG (Railway and Telecommunication). IG (Naxal Operations) Shivram Prasad Kalluri will be the new IG of Bastar Range, according to an official order.

While IG (SC, ST Welfare) Ravindra Kumar Bhedia will be the IG (Naxal Operations), Deputy Director, State Police Academy, NKS Thakur will replace him. IG (Special Branch) BP Posharya will be the new Deputy Director at the Academy.

DIG PS Gautam will be the Director, Public Prosecution, while AIG (Traffic) AM Jury will be the SP, Balod.

While Special Branch AIG K K Agarwal will be the SP (Railway), Surajpur SP S S Sori will be the AIG (Special Branch) and Dantewada SP Narendra Khare the Commandant of the 7th Battalion of Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB).

Dhamtari SP AR Korram is made Commandant, first battalion (SSB), while his Janjgir Champa counterpart Shaikh Arif Hussain is made AIG (Administration).

While Sukma SP Abhishek Shandilya is transferred to Balaudabazaar, Balaud SP Ramgopal Garg is made SP (Intelligence).

Bijapur SP Agrawal is transferred to Janjgir Champa while his Kondagaon counterpart D Shravan is shifted to Sukma. Bijapur Addl SP Abhishek Meena will be new SP, Kondagaon.

Addl SP, Raipur, Girijashankar Jaiswal is made SP, STF, Baghera Durg, while Balaudabazaar SP Sadanand Kumar is transferred as SP, STF. Similarly, Raipur SP (City) Indira Kalyan Esessela is transferred as Addl SP, Bijapur, while his Durg counterpart Santosh Kumar Singh will be Addl SP, Sukma.

Four state service police officers who are reshuffled are Kamalochan Kashyap, L Dhruv, Prakhar Pandey and Manish Sharma.

First Published: Sat, June 07 2014. 22:26 IST