You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Jayaprakash elected SFI president

Press Trust of India  |  Chennai 

Tamil Nadu's R N was on Friday elected as the of the (SFI).

of was elected the while Mekala Ramakrishna of Telangana has become the

The office-bearers were elected for a four-year term during SFI's annual general body meeting here.

Jayaprakash, who was the federation's earlier, has become the first person from to be elected for the top post.

he other office-bearers elected were (Punjab), Rajiv Sukumaran Nair (Kerala), (Gujarat), Piyush Sharma (Madhya Pradesh) and

Joint Secretaries are R B Pandey (Bihar), Ravin Kapoor (UP), and

All the office-bearers were elected unanimously.

Talking to the reporters, said all steps would be taken for the development of and efforts would be made to set up pools across the country.

"Swimming academies would be started in to impart quality training to swimmers on lines of those functioning in Pune and Karnataka," he added.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, May 17 2019. 18:11 IST