You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Voting for RS election in Jharkhand


Press Trust of India  |  Ranchi 

Voting for two Rajya Sabha seats from Jharkhand, for which two candidates of BJP and one of Congress are in the fray, is being held today in the Assembly premises.

The BJP has fielded Sameer Uranv and Pradeep Kumar Sonthalia, while the Congress has nominated Dheeraj Sahu.

In the house of 80 members, the ruling BJP has 43 MLAs and its ally AJSU 4. Opposition Congress has 7 members, JMM 18, JVM(P) 2, BSP 1, MCC 1, CPIML(L) 1 and Independents 3.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always strived hard to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering have only made our resolve and commitment to these ideals stronger. Even during these difficult times arising out of Covid-19, we continue to remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical issues of relevance.
We, however, have a request.

As we battle the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more, so that we can continue to offer you more quality content. Our subscription model has seen an encouraging response from many of you, who have subscribed to our online content. More subscription to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of offering you even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practise the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital Editor

First Published: Fri, March 23 2018. 14:25 IST