You are here: Home » Specials » News
Business Standard

Dr B C Roy Awards


President K R Narayanan yesterday presented the Dr B C Roy National Award for 1996 to 22 doctors for their contribution to medical science, here at Rashtrapati Bhavan yesterday. The recipients include Goa deputy chief minister Desouza Wilfred Anthony, R K Gandhi, H S Asopa, S Sachdev, M C Mishra, Ashok R Mehta, Mathew Samuel Kalarichkal, J Rajappa, S K Sharma, Sunil Kumar Thakur and and B Nagarjan.

First Published: Fri, November 21 1997. 00:00 IST