You are here: Home » Sports » IPL 2021 » News

IPL 2021 RR vs SRH highlights: Buttler stars as Rajasthan win by 55 runs

Jos Buttler announced his return to form with belligerent maiden T20 hundred as Rajasthan Royals made a mincemeat of an out-of-sorts SunRisers Hyderabad, winning the match by a whopping 55-run margin

IPL 2021 | David Warner | IPL Champions

BS Web Team  | New Delhi 


IPL 2021, SRH vs RR highlights: In Match 28 of 2021, announced his return to form with belligerent maiden T20 hundred as made a mincemeat of an out-of-sorts SunRisers Hyderabad, winning the match by a whopping 55-run margin at Ferozshah Kotla ground, Ne Delhi on Sunday.

Check DC vs PBKS LIVE TOSS, PLAYING 11 updates here

2021 IPL points table and team rankings

2021 IPL latest news 

Opening the innings, Buttler smashed a breathtaking 124 off 64 balls while was effective in his 48 off 33 deliveries which powered Rajasthan to a commanding 220 for three.

Even a change in captaincy couldn't bring in luck for SRH as they could manage only 165 for eight in their 20 overs.

Chris Morris (3/29) and Mustafizur Rahman (3/20) did the bulk of the work with the ball while Kartik Tyagi (1/32) Rahul Twetia (1/45) picked a wicket apiece.

With the win, the Royals moved up to fifth spot while SRH continued to stay at the bottom, having won only one match all season.

Looking to register their second win of the season, SRH raced to 57 for no loss in the first six overs.

However, Bangladesh pacer Rahman struck right after the first strategic time out, getting rid of Manish Pandey (31). The dangerous (30) and Vijay Shankar (8) soon followed.

With the pressure mounting, skipper (20) went for the big shot only to be caught at deep midwicket by Morris off Tyagi as wickets tumbled at regular intervals.

(17 off 5) injected some hope in the SRH camp, as he smashed Tewatia for two sixes in the 14th over. However, the Afghan was back in the dug out after a quick cameo.

With 91 needed in the last five overs the lower and middle order struggled.

In the end the, top heavy SRH did not have enough fire-power to pull off the mammoth chase.

Earlier, put in to bat, Buttler and Samson stitched a 150-run partnership for the second wicket after the Royals lost opener Yashasvi Jaiswal (12) cheaply.

While the Englishman hit the ball 11 fours apart from eight maximums, Samson also had four fours and two sixes to his credit.

For SRH, (1/24), Vijay Shankar (1/42) and Sandeep Sharma (1/50) picked a wicket each.

RR vs SRH scorecard

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Batsmen Dismissals Runs Balls Fours Sixes
Manish Pandey b Mustafizur 31 20 3 2
Jonny Bairstow c Rawat b Tewatia 30 21 4 1
Kane Williamson c Morris b Tyagi 20 21 1 0
Vijay Shankar c Miller b Morris 8 8 1 0
Kedar Jadhav b Morris 19 19 0 1
Mohammed Nabi c Rawat b Mustafizur 17 5 1 2
Abdul Samad c Rawat b Morris 10 8 0 1
Rashid Khan c Morris b Mustafizur 0 2 0 0
Bhuvneshwar Kumar not out 14 10 2 0
Sandeep Sharma not out 8 6 1 0
Total: 165-8 in 20 Overs
Bowler Overs Maiden Runs Wickets
Kartik Tyagi 4 0 32 1
Mustafizur Rahman 4 0 20 3
Chetan Sakariya 4 0 38 0
Chris Morris 4 0 29 3
Rahul Tewatia 4 0 45 1

Rajasthan Royals' scorecard

Batsmen Dismissals Runs Balls Fours Sixes
Jos Buttler b Sandeep Sharma 124 64 11 8
Yashasvi Jaiswal lbw b Rashid 12 13 2 0
Sanju Samson c Samad b Shankar 48 33 4 2
Riyan Parag not out 15 8 0 1
David Miller not out 7 3 0 1
Total: 220-3 in 20 Overs
Bowler Overs Maiden Runs Wickets
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 4 0 37 0
Sandeep Sharma 4 0 50 1
Rashid Khan 4 0 24 1
Khaleel Ahmed 4 0 41 0
Vijay Shankar 3 0 42 1
Mohammed Nabi 1 0 21 0

SRH vs RR playing 11 updates
Tom Moody informed ahead of RR vs SRH toss that has been dropped friom SRH playing 11 as Hyderabad is going with two batsmen, one all-rounder and one spinner as overseas players

SRH playing 11: Jonny Bairstow(w), Kane Williamson(c), Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed.

RR playing 11: Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Kartik Tyagi, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman.
Check highlights and SRH vs RR highlights…


Auto Refresh