You are here: Home » Sports » IPL 2020 » News
Business Standard

Rajasthan Royals IPL 2020 schedule: Check fixture, match timing and venue

At 11, RR had the highest number of players bought in the IPL 2020 auctions; it roped in five uncapped ones, including promising youngsters Yashaswi Jaiswal and Kartik Tyagi

IPL 2020 | Indian Premier League | Rajasthan Royals

BS Web Team 

Rajasthan Royals. Photo: PTI
Rajasthan Royals. Photo: PTI

(RR), the champion of the inaugural edition of (IPL) will kick off their campaign against last season’s runner-up (CSK) in an away fixture at Chennai’s Chepauk Stadium on April 2. In the auctions, RR bought the most number of players (11), including five uncapped ones. Among the five uncapped players, two — Kartik Tyagi and Yashaswi Jaiswal — are from the celebrated India Under-19 team that reached the finals of the recently concluded ICC Under-19 World Cup.

ALSO READ: Stokes to Cummins: Key foreign cricketers may miss out on part of IPL 2020



What you get on Business Standard Premium?

  • icon Unlock 30+ premium stories daily hand-picked by our editors, across devices on browser and app.
  • icon Full access to our intuitive epaper - clip, save, share articles from any device; newspaper archives from 2006.
  • icon Curated newsletters on markets, personal finance, policy & politics, start-ups, technology, and more.
  • icon Pick your 5 favourite companies, get a daily email with all news updates on them.
  • icon 26 years of website archives.
  • icon Preferential invites to Business Standard events.


Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always strived hard to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering have only made our resolve and commitment to these ideals stronger. Even during these difficult times arising out of Covid-19, we continue to remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical issues of relevance.
We, however, have a request.

As we battle the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more, so that we can continue to offer you more quality content. Our subscription model has seen an encouraging response from many of you, who have subscribed to our online content. More subscription to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of offering you even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practise the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital Editor

First Published: Sun, February 23 2020. 17:36 IST