Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Nandyal Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Nandyal Lok Sabha Constituency in the state of Andhra Pradesh is currently held by Pocha Brahmananda Reddy of the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP). In the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Reddy beat Mandra Sivananda Reddy of the Telugu Desam (TDP) by receiving 55.49% of the votes cast in this constituency.
Nandyal is one of the constituencies in 25-seat Andhra Pradesh. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Nandyal went to the polls on April 11, 2019, in Phase 1. It saw 80.84% of its registered electors turning out to vote, against 76.40% in the previous national elections held in 2014. Pocha Brahmananda Reddy defeated his nearest rival, Mandra Sivananda Reddy, by a margin of 250119 votes. While Reddy received 55.49 votes, runner-up Mandra Sivananda Reddy polled 36.24 votes.
At the time of the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Nandyal had 1,492,251 registered electors – 756,963 of them male and 735,288 female. The constituency had seen an 81.22% voter turnout. In 2014, the male voter turnout here was 82.21%, while 80.19% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 13 candidates had contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates was 0.


Nandyal Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Nandyal Mandra Sivananda Reddy Mandra Sivananda Reddy M GEN TDP 36.24 Lose
Nandyal Pocha Brahmananda Reddy Pocha Brahmananda Reddy M GEN YSR Congress 55.49 win