Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Nellore Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Nellore Lok Sabha Constituency in the state of Andhra Pradesh is currently held by Adala Prabhakara Reddy of the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP). In the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Reddy beat Beeda Masthan Rao of the Telugu Desam (TDP) by receiving 53.13% of the votes cast in this constituency.
Nellore is one of the constituencies in 25-seat Andhra Pradesh. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Nellore went to the polls on April 11, 2019, in Phase 1. It saw 76.14% of its registered electors turning out to vote, against 73.94% in the previous national elections held in 2014. Adala Prabhakara Reddy defeated his nearest rival, Beeda Masthan Rao, by a margin of 148571 votes. While Reddy received 53.13 votes, runner-up Beeda Masthan Rao polled 41.59 votes.
At the time of the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Nellore had 1,440,289 registered electors – 712,329 of them male and 727,960 female. The constituency had seen a 82.13% voter turnout. In 2014, the male voter turnout here was 82.65%, while 81.62% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 27 candidates had contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates was 1.


Nellore Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Nellore Adala Prabhakara Reddy Adala Prabhakara Reddy M GEN YSR Congress 53.13 win
Nellore Beeda Masthan Rao Beeda Masthan Rao M GEN TDP 41.59 Lose