Lok Sabha Elections 2019


Autonomous District (ST)

The Autonomous District (ST) Lok Sabha Constituency of ASSAM state is currently held by Biren Singh Engti of INC. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Biren Singh Engti beat Joy Ram Engleng of BJP by receiving 39.20 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Autonomous District (ST) constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Biren Singh Engti of CONGRESS and Horen Sing Bey of BJP.

Autonomous District is one of the constituencies in 14-seat Assam. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Autonomous District had 701,890 registered electors -- 358,880 of them male and 343,010 female. The constituency had seen a 77.40% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Autonomous District the male voter turnout was 77.86% and 76.93% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 5 candidates contested in this constituency -- Joy Ram Engleng, Biren Singh Engti, Ashweng J. Rengma, Pratima Engheepi, Chomang Kro . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Autonomous District (ST) CANDIDATES IN FRAY IN 2019

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party
Autonomous District (ST) Biren Singh Engti Biren Singh Engti M ST CONGRESS
Autonomous District (ST) Horen Sing Bey Horen Sing Bey M ST BJP