Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Dibrugarh Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Dibrugarh is one of the constituencies in 14-seat Assam. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Dibrugarh had 1,124,305 registered electors -- 579,657 of them male and 544,648 female. The constituency had seen a 79.25% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Dibrugarh the male voter turnout was 79.77% and 78.68% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 6 candidates contested in this constituency -- Anup Phukon, Paban Singh Ghatowar, Rameswar Teli, Cheni Ram Moran, Navajyoti Kalita, Subhas Sen . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Dibrugarh Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Dibrugarh Rameswar Teli Rameswar Teli M GEN BJP 64.94 win
Dibrugarh Paban Singh Ghatowar Paban Singh Ghatowar M GEN CONGRESS 29.04 Lose