Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Kokrajhar Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Kokrajhar (ST)

The Kokrajhar (ST) Lok Sabha Constituency of ASSAM state is currently held by Naba Kumar Sarania (Hira) of Others. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Naba Kumar Sarania (Hira) beat Urkhao Gwra Brahma of OTHERS by receiving 51.80 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Kokrajhar (ST) constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Biraj Deka of CPI (M) and Sabda Ram Rabha of CONGRESS.

Kokrajhar is one of the constituencies in 14-seat Assam. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Kokrajhar had 1,505,476 registered electors -- 776,071 of them male and 729,405 female. The constituency had seen a 81.29% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Kokrajhar the male voter turnout was 82.04% and 80.51% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 6 candidates contested in this constituency -- Chandan Brahma, Ranjit Shekhar Mooshahary, Urkhao Gwra Brahma, Naba Kumar Sarania (Hira), Sabda Ram Rabha, Sansuma Khunggur Bwiswmuthiary . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Kokrajhar Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party
Kokrajhar (ST) Biraj Deka Biraj Deka M ST CPI (M)
Kokrajhar (ST) Sabda Ram Rabha Sabda Ram Rabha M ST CONGRESS