Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Mangaldoi Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Mangaldoi Lok Sabha Constituency in the state of Assam is currently held by Dilip Saikia of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). In the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Saikia beat Bhubaneswar Kalita of the Indian National Congress (INC) by receiving 48.83% of the votes cast in this constituency.

Mangaldoi is one of the constituencies in 14-seat Assam. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Mangaldoi went to the polls on April 18, 2019, in Phase 2. It saw 83.60% of its registered electors turning out to vote, against 81.37% in the previous national elections held in 2014. Dilip Saikia defeated his nearest rival, Bhubaneswar Kalita, by a margin of 138545 votes. While Saikia received 48.83 votes, runner-up Bhubaneswar Kalita polled 39.63 votes.
At the time of the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Mangaldoi had 1,550,579 registered electors – 765,036 of them male and 785,543 female. The constituency had seen a 77.43% voter turnout. In 2014, the male voter turnout here was 76.96%, while 77.89% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 14 candidates had contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates was 1.


Mangaldoi Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Mangaldoi Dilip Saikia Dilip Saikia M GEN BJP 48.83 win
Mangaldoi Bhubaneswar Kalita Bhubaneswar Kalita M GEN CONGRESS 39.63 Lose