Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Nawgong Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Nawgong Lok Sabha Constituency of ASSAM state is currently held by Rajen Gohain of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Rajen Gohain beat Jonjonali Baruah of CONGRESS by receiving 40.20 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Nawgong constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Rupak Sharma of BJP and Pradyut Bordoloi of CONGRESS.

Nowgong is one of the constituencies in 14-seat Assam. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Nowgong had 1,523,881 registered electors -- 792,424 of them male and 731,457 female. The constituency had seen a 80.72% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Nowgong the male voter turnout was 80.69% and 80.75% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 8 candidates contested in this constituency -- Dr. Aditya Langthasa, Jonjonali Baruah, Mridula Barkakoty, Rajen Gohain, Dipak Kumar Borah, Rafiqul Islam, Selima Sultana, Faruk Hazarika . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 3.


Nawgong Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Nawgong Rupak Sharma Rupak Sharma M GEN BJP Lead
Nawgong Pradyut Bordoloi Pradyut Bordoloi M GEN CONGRESS Trail