Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Tezpur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Tezpur is one of the constituencies in 14-seat Assam. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Tezpur had 1,259,568 registered electors -- 654,866 of them male and 604,702 female. The constituency had seen a 77.86% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Tezpur the male voter turnout was 77.21% and 78.56% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 9 candidates contested in this constituency -- Bhupen Kumar Borah, Joseph Toppo, Ram Prasad Sarmah, Khemraj Chetry, Gopi Chand Shahabadi, Rajen Saikia, Lakshikanta Kurmi, Elias Kujur, Moni Kumar Subba . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Tezpur Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Tezpur Pallab Lochan Das Pallab Lochan Das M GEN BJP 57.48 win
Tezpur M G V K Bhanu M G V K Bhanu M GEN CONGRESS 37.08 Lose