Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Begusarai Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Begusarai Lok Sabha Constituency of BIHAR state is currently held by Bhola Singh of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Bhola Singh beat Md Tanveer Hassan of RJD by receiving 39.70 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Begusarai constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Giriraj Singh of BJP, Kanhaiya Kumar of CPI and Mo Tanweer Hassan of RJD.

Begusarai is one of the constituencies in 40-seat Bihar. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Begusarai had 1,778,759 registered electors -- 949,825 of them male and 828,934 female. The constituency had seen a 60.60% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Begusarai the male voter turnout was 57.49% and 64.16% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 12 candidates contested in this constituency -- Md. Tanveer Hassan, Bhola Singh, Rajendra Prasad Singh, Ram Padarath Yadav, Pinki Devi, Sunil Kumar, Hari Kant Prasad, Pankaj Paswan, Mohammad Javed, Rajendra Yadav, Vaij Nath Paswan, Sushil Kumar . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Begusarai Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Begusarai Giriraj Singh Giriraj Singh M GEN BJP 56.48 win
Begusarai Kanhaiya Kumar Kanhaiya Kumar M GEN CPI 22.03 Lose
Begusarai Mo Tanweer Hassan Mo Tanweer Hassan M GEN RJD 16.17 Lose