Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Darbhanga Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Darbhanga Lok Sabha Constituency of BIHAR state is currently held by Kirti Azad of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Kirti Azad beat Md Ali Ashraf Fatmi of RJD by receiving 38.00 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Darbhanga constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Gopal Jee Thakur of BJP and Abdul Bari Siddiqui of RJD.

Darbhanga is one of the constituencies in 40-seat Bihar. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Darbhanga had 1,495,446 registered electors -- 797,470 of them male and 697,976 female. The constituency had seen a 55.39% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Darbhanga the male voter turnout was 51.04% and 60.36% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 15 candidates contested in this constituency -- Md. Ali Ashraf Fatmi, Kirti Azad, Durga Nand Mahavir Nayak, Sanjay Kumar Jha, Haday Na. Yadav, Kedar Ku. Keshav, Jainath, Dr. Prabhat Ranjan Das, Faisal Ahmad, Brahmadeo Prasad Karyee, Colonel Lakshmeshwar Mishra, Sadre Alam Khan, Krishna Kumar Paswan, Pradeep Paswan, Pravin Kumar Jha . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Darbhanga Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Darbhanga Gopal Jee Thakur Gopal Jee Thakur M GEN BJP 60.79 win
Darbhanga Abdul Bari Siddiqui Abdul Bari Siddiqui M GEN RJD 33.02 Lose