Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Jahanabad Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Jahanabad is one of the constituencies in 40-seat Bihar. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Jahanabad had 1,423,246 registered electors -- 751,585 of them male and 671,661 female. The constituency had seen a 57.02% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Jahanabad the male voter turnout was 59.04% and 54.76% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 15 candidates contested in this constituency -- Anil Kumar Sharma, Ravindra Singh, Surendra Prasad Yadav, Dr. Arun Kumar, Md. Istiyak, Chandra Bhushan Sharma, Narendra Kumar, Parshuram Vind, Manju Devi, Ramadhar Singh, Rahul Ranjan, Arjun Thakur, Nityanand Singh, Manjay Kumar, Suday Yadav . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Jahanabad Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Jahanabad Chandeshwar Prasad Chandeshwar Prasad M GEN JD (U) 40.82 win
Jahanabad Surendra Prasad Yadav Surendra Prasad Yadav M GEN RJD 40.61 Lose