Lok Sabha Elections 2019


Paschim Champaran

The Paschim Champaran Lok Sabha Constituency of BIHAR state is currently held by Dr Sanjay Jaiswal of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Dr Sanjay Jaiswal beat Prakash Jha of JD (U) by receiving 43.40 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Paschim Champaran constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Dr Sanjay Jaiswal of BJP and Brijesh Kumar Kushwaha of OTHERS.

Paschim Champaran is one of the constituencies in 40-seat Bihar. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Paschim Champaran had 1,413,073 registered electors -- 769,352 of them male and 643,721 female. The constituency had seen a 60.49% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Paschim Champaran the male voter turnout was 60.98% and 59.92% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 12 candidates contested in this constituency -- Prakash Jha, Prabhu Raj Narain Rao, Raghunath Jha, Dr. Sanjay Jaiswal, Syed Shamim Akhtar, Anand Kaushal Singh, Sunil Kumar Rao, Anand Prasad, Nafish Ahamad, Mohan Kumar, Ratan Kumar Sarkar, Syed Irshad Akhtar . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Paschim Champaran CANDIDATES IN FRAY IN 2019

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party
Paschim Champaran Dr Sanjay Jaiswal Dr Sanjay Jaiswal M GEN BJP
Paschim Champaran Brijesh Kumar Kushwaha Brijesh Kumar Kushwaha M GEN OTHERS