Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Purvi Champaran Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Purvi Champaran

The Purvi Champaran Lok Sabha Constituency in the state of Bihar is currently held by Radha Mohan Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). In the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Singh beat Aakash Kumar Singh of the Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RLSP) by receiving 57.81% of the votes cast in this constituency.
Purvi Champaran is one of the constituencies in 40-seat Bihar. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Purvi Champaran went to the polls on May 12, 2019, in Phase 6. It saw 59.89% of its registered electors turning out to vote, against 56.62% in the previous national elections held in 2014. Radha Mohan Singh defeated his nearest rival, Aakash Kumar Singh, by a margin of 293648 votes. While Singh received 57.81 votes, runner-up Aakash Kumar Singh polled 28.43 votes.
At the time of the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Purvi Champaran had 1,725,578 registered electors – 899,271 of them male and 826,307 female. The constituency had seen a 59.97% voter turnout. In 2014, the male voter turnout here was 56.59%, while 63.64% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 12 candidates had contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates was 1.


Purvi Champaran Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Purvi Champaran Radha Mohan Singh Radha Mohan Singh M GEN BJP 57.81 win
Purvi Champaran Aakash Kumar Singh Aakash Kumar Singh M GEN OTHERS 28.43 Lose