Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Samastipur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Samastipur (SC)

The Samastipur (SC) Lok Sabha Constituency of BIHAR state is currently held by Ram Chandra Paswan of LJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Ram Chandra Paswan beat Dr Ashok Kumar of CONGRESS by receiving 31.30 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Samastipur (SC) constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Ramchandra Paswan of LJP and Dr Ashok Kumar of CONGRESS.

Samastipur(Sc) is one of the constituencies in 40-seat Bihar. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Samastipur(Sc) had 1,503,005 registered electors -- 805,601 of them male and 697,404 female. The constituency had seen a 57.43% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Samastipur(Sc) the male voter turnout was 53.47% and 62.01% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 12 candidates contested in this constituency -- Dr. Ashok Kumar, Maheshwar Hazari, Ram Chandra Ram, Ram Chandra Paswan, Amit Kumar, Ashok Paswan, Ganesh Kumar, Lal Bahadur Sada, Baleshwar Paswan, Vijay Kumar Ram, Shatrudhan Kumar Paswan, Mithilesh Kumar Rajak . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Samastipur Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Samastipur (SC) Ramchandra Paswan Ramchandra Paswan M SC LJP Lead
Samastipur (SC) Dr Ashok Kumar Dr Ashok Kumar M SC CONGRESS Trail