Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Sheohar Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Sheohar is one of the constituencies in 40-seat Bihar. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Sheohar had 1,489,724 registered electors -- 794,679 of them male and 695,045 female. The constituency had seen a 56.58% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Sheohar the male voter turnout was 54.54% and 58.91% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 15 candidates contested in this constituency -- Angesh Kumar, Md Anwarul Haque, Rama Devi, Shahid Ali Khan, Jagranath Sahani, Jata Shankar Aatrey, Md Nasruddin Ansari, Ramashankar Singh, Ram Lobhit Paswan, Laxman Paswan, Lovely Anand, Shatrughna Sahu, Ramashish Mahto, Shivanandan Prasad, Sanjay Prasad . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 2.


Sheohar Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Sheohar Rama Devi Rama Devi F GEN BJP 60.59 win
Sheohar Syed Faisal Ali Syed Faisal Ali M GEN RJD 26.71 Lose