Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Valmiki Nagar

The Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha Constituency of BIHAR state is currently held by Satish Chandra Dubey of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Satish Chandra Dubey beat Purnmasi Ram of CONGRESS by receiving 40.40 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Valmiki Nagar constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Baidyanath Prasad Mahto of JD (U) and Shashwat Kedar of CONGRESS.

Valmiki Nagar is one of the constituencies in 40-seat Bihar. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Valmiki Nagar had 1,456,576 registered electors -- 786,297 of them male and 670,279 female. The constituency had seen a 61.80% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Valmiki Nagar the male voter turnout was 61.63% and 61.99% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 14 candidates contested in this constituency -- Purnmasi Ram, Baidya Nath Prasad Mahato, Shailesh Kumar Diwakar, Satish Chandra Dubey, Amar Sahani, Prof. Amaresh Prasad, Dactar Mahto, Dharmesh Prasad Varma, Virendra Prasad Gupta, Om Shanti Baba, Dilip Varma, Dravyan Uraon, Nandlal Ram, Manohar Manoj . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Valmiki Nagar Baidyanath Prasad Mahto Baidyanath Prasad Mahto M GEN JD (U) 58.39 win
Valmiki Nagar Shashwat Kedar Shashwat Kedar M GEN CONGRESS 24.03 Lose