Lok Sabha Elections 2019
You are here » Home » Elections » Lok Sabha Elections 2019 » Chandigarh


The Union Territory of Chandigarh serves as the common capital for the North Indian states of Punjab and Haryana. Its lone seat in the Lok Sabha is current held by the Bharatiya Janata Party’s Kirron Kher, who had polled 42.5 of votes.
As at the time of the previous general elections, Chandigarh had a total of 615,205 registered electors, of whom 73.71 per cent, or 453,460, exercised their right to franchise across 519 polling stations to choose their lone Member of Parliament from among 14 candidates.