Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Bastar Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Bastar (ST)

The Bastar (ST) Lok Sabha Constituency of CHHATTISGARH state is currently held by Dinesh Kashyap of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Dinesh Kashyap beat Deepak Karma (Bunty) of CONGRESS by receiving 50.10 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Bastar (ST) constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Baidu Ram Kashyap of BJP and Deepak Baij of CONGRESS.

Bastar is one of the constituencies in 11-seat Chhattisgarh. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Bastar had 1,298,059 registered electors -- 632,814 of them male and 665,245 female. The constituency had seen a 59.31% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Bastar the male voter turnout was 61.17% and 57.54% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 8 candidates contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates in this seat was 2.


Bastar Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party
Bastar (ST) Baidu Ram Kashyap Baidu Ram Kashyap M ST BJP
Bastar (ST) Deepak Baij Deepak Baij M ST CONGRESS