Lok Sabha Elections 2019

North Goa Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

North Goa

The North Goa Lok Sabha Constituency in the state of Goa is currently held by Shripad Yesso Naik of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). In the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Naik beat Girish Raya Chodankar of the Indian National Congress (INC) by receiving 57.12% of the votes cast in this constituency.
North Goa is one of the constituencies in 2-seat Goa. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, North Goa went to the polls on April 23, 2019, in Phase 3. It saw 76.86% of its registered electors turning out to vote, against 78.89% in the previous national elections held in 2014. Shripad Yesso Naik defeated his nearest rival, Girish Raya Chodankar, by a margin of 80247 votes. While Naik received 57.12 votes, runner-up Girish Raya Chodankar polled 38.4 votes.
At the time of the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, North Goa had 1,419,610 registered electors – 725,821 of them male and 693,789 female. The constituency had seen a 74.16% voter turnout. In 2014, the male voter turnout here was 75.23%, while 73.03% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 24 candidates had contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates was 1.


North Goa Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
North Goa Shripad Yesso Naik Shripad Yesso Naik M GEN BJP 57.12 win
North Goa Girish Raya Chodankar Girish Raya Chodankar M GEN CONGRESS 38.4 Lose