Lok Sabha Elections 2019

South Goa Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

South Goa

South Goa is one of the constituencies in 2-seat Goa. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, South Goa had 545,336 registered electors -- 272,438 of them male and 272,898 female. The constituency had seen a 75.25% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In South Goa the male voter turnout was 71.79% and 78.71% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 12 candidates contested in this constituency -- Aleixo Reginaldo Lourenco, Adv Narendra Keshav Sawaikar, Adv Raju Mangeshkar, Cliffton De Souza, Churchill Alemao, Adv Jawahar Dias, Savio Oliver Rodrigues, Swati S Kerkar, Govind Shepu Gaude, Balkrishna Salgaonkar, Venus Habib, Shalom Mathew Francisco Sardinha . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 2.


South Goa Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
South Goa Adv Narendra Sawaikar Adv Narendra Sawaikar M GEN BJP 45.18 Lose
South Goa Cosme Francisco Caitano Sardinha Cosme Francisco Caitano Sardinha M GEN CONGRESS 47.47 win