Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Karnal Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Karnal is one of the constituencies in 10-seat Haryana. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Karnal had 1,684,321 registered electors -- 913,321 of them male and 771,000 female. The constituency had seen a 70.86% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Karnal the male voter turnout was 73.01% and 68.31% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 23 candidates contested in this constituency -- Arvind Kumar Sharma, Ashwini Kumar, Jaswinder Singh Sandhu, Mam Chand, Maratha Virender Verma, Ashish, Khatab Singh Mor, Duli Chand, Devender Jaglan, Davinder Sharma, Paramjit Singh, Pale Ram Kashyap, Puran Singh Panwar, Arvind Tiwari, Kismat Sharma, Jagdish, Jagbir Singh Rana, Mahmood Hassan, Mahinder Pal, Rajesh Kumar, Ramphal Sharma, Shashi Saini, Savitri . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 2.


Karnal Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Karnal Sanjay Bhatia Sanjay Bhatia M GEN BJP 70.08 win
Karnal Kuldip Sharma Kuldip Sharma M GEN CONGRESS 19.64 Lose