Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Bellary Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Bellary (ST)

Bellary is one of the constituencies in 28-seat Karnataka. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Bellary had 1,487,945 registered electors -- 750,789 of them male and 737,156 female. The constituency had seen a 70.28% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Bellary the male voter turnout was 72.21% and 68.32% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 12 candidates contested in this constituency -- R. Ravinayaka, B. Ramudu (Addigeri Ramanna), B. Sreeramulu, N.Y. Hanumantappa, A. Devdas, Doddamani Prasad, G. Nataraja, Comrade S. Bheemappa, Malagi Shivakumar Giriyappa, K. Raghavendra, N.B. Krishnappa Nayaka, N.R. Mallayya Swamy . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Bellary Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Bellary (ST) Y Devendrappa Y Devendrappa M ST BJP 50.44 win
Bellary (ST) V S Ugrappa V S Ugrappa M ST CONGRESS 45.89 Lose