Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Ernakulam Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Ernakulam is one of the constituencies in 20-seat Kerala. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Ernakulam had 1,156,467 registered electors -- 565,809 of them male and 590,658 female. The constituency had seen a 73.57% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Ernakulam the male voter turnout was 75.74% and 71.49% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 16 candidates contested in this constituency -- K C Karthikeyan, Prof. K.V. Thomas, A.N. Radhakrishnan, Anita Pratap, Krishnankutty M.K, P.D. Chandrabhanu, Densil Mendez, Zulficar Ali, Anil Kumar, Kishore, Dr. Christy Fernandez, Juno John Baby, N J Pious, K.V. Bhaskaran, Rajaneesh Babu, Adv. Radhakrishnan P T . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Ernakulam Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Ernakulam P Rajeev P Rajeev GEN CPI(M) 33.3 Lose
Ernakulam Hibi Eden Hibi Eden M GEN CONGRESS 50.79 win