Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Kannur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Kannur is one of the constituencies in 20-seat Kerala. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Kannur had 1,170,266 registered electors -- 548,454 of them male and 621,812 female. The constituency had seen a 80.93% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Kannur the male voter turnout was 80.14% and 81.63% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 11 candidates contested in this constituency -- N Abdulla Davud, P C Mohanan Master, P K Sreemathi Teacher, K Sudhakaran, P P Aboobackar, K K Abdul Jabbar, Sasidharan K V, P P Mohanan, Sreemathi Puthalath, K Sudhakaran (Kollon House), K Sudhakaran (Sreeshylam) . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 2.


Kannur Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Kannur P K Sreemathi Teacher P K Sreemathi Teacher F GEN CPI(M) 41.29 Lose
Kannur K Sudhakaran K Sudhakaran M GEN CONGRESS 50.27 win