Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Kottayam Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Kottayam Lok Sabha Constituency of KERALA state is currently held by Jose K Mani of KC (M). In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Jose K Mani beat Adv Mathew T Thomas of JD (S) by receiving 51.00% per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Kottayam constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Thomas Chazhikadan of KC (M) and V N Vasavan of CPI(M).

Kottayam is one of the constituencies in 20-seat Kerala. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Kottayam had 1,161,463 registered electors -- 573,571 of them male and 587,892 female. The constituency had seen a 71.60% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Kottayam the male voter turnout was 74.42% and 68.85% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 11 candidates contested in this constituency -- Jose K. Mani, Adv.Mathew T. Thomas, Sreeni K. Jacob, Adv.Anil Aikkara, N.K.Biju, Sasikkuttan Vakathanam, Roy Arackal, James Joseph, Adv.Noble Mathew, Praveen K. Mohan, Ratheesh Perumal . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Kottayam Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Kottayam Thomas Chazhikadan Thomas Chazhikadan M GEN KC (M) 46.25 win
Kottayam V N Vasavan V N Vasavan M GEN CPI(M) 34.58 Lose