Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Palakkad Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Palakkad is one of the constituencies in 20-seat Kerala. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Palakkad had 1,208,758 registered electors -- 587,379 of them male and 621,379 female. The constituency had seen a 75.31% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Palakkad the male voter turnout was 75.68% and 74.96% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 15 candidates contested in this constituency -- M B Rajesh, Sobhasurendran, Hari Arumbil, Aboobakker Sidhikh, E S Khaja Hussain, B Padmanabhan, Rajesh S, Thennilapuram Radhakrishnan, M P Veerendrakumar, Abhimod Pradeep, C.K. Ramakrishnan, Veerendrakumar O P, Sreejith, V S Shanavas . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Palakkad Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Palakkad M B Rajesh M B Rajesh M GEN CPI(M) 37.7 Lose
Palakkad V K Sreekandan V K Sreekandan	M GEN CONGRESS 38.83 win