Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Wayanad Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Wayanad is one of the constituencies in 20-seat Kerala. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Wayanad had 1,249,420 registered electors -- 614,822 of them male and 634,598 female. The constituency had seen a 73.23% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Wayanad the male voter turnout was 73.89% and 72.60% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 15 candidates contested in this constituency -- P R Rasmilnath, Vappan, M I Shanavas, Sathyan Mokeri, Jaleel Neelambra, Adv. P P A Sageer, Satheesh Chandran, Sam P Mathew, Ramla Mampad, P V Anvar, Abraham Benhur, Cleatus, Sathyan Thazhemangad, Sathyan Puthanveettil, Sinoj A C . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Wayanad Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Wayanad Rahul Gandhi Rahul Gandhi M GEN CONGRESS 64.67 win
Wayanad P P Suneer P P Suneer M GEN CPI 25.14 Lose