Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Sidhi Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Sidhi is one of the constituencies in 29-seat Madhya Pradesh. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Sidhi had 1,736,050 registered electors -- 915,700 of them male and 820,350 female. The constituency had seen a 56.99% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Sidhi the male voter turnout was 59.85% and 53.80% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 14 candidates contested in this constituency -- Indrajeet Kumar, Rama Shankar Shahwal, Riti Pathak, Smt. Asha Singh, Urmila, Puspendra Singh, Pankaj Singh Patel, Lal Bahadur Singh, Sanat Kumar Tripathi, Sunil Soni "Khaddi", Mohd. Jahangeer Ansari, Brahmanand Pratap Singh, Bhagawati Charan Pandey (Neelu), Ramakant Pandey Malaihna . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 3.


Sidhi Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Sidhi Riti Pathak Riti Pathak M GEN BJP 54.44 win
Sidhi Ajay Arjun Singh Ajay Arjun Singh M GEN CONGRESS 32.11 Lose