Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Outer Manipur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Outer Manipur (ST)

Outer Manipur is one of the constituencies in 2-seat Manipur. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Outer Manipur had 918,966 registered electors -- 454,309 of them male and 464,657 female. The constituency had seen a 83.98% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Outer Manipur the male voter turnout was 83.36% and 84.59% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 10 candidates contested in this constituency -- Kim Gangte, Gangmumei Kamei, Chungkhokai Doungel, Thangso Baite, Soso Lorho, M. Khamchinpau @ K. Zou, Lamminlien @ Lien Gangte, Amarson Sankhil, Mani Charenamei, Lamlalmoi @ Momoi Gangte . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Outer Manipur Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Outer Manipur (ST) Houlim Shokhopao Mate Houlim Shokhopao Mate ST BJP 33.77 Lose
Outer Manipur (ST) Lorho S Pfoze Lorho S Pfoze M ST NPF 42.37 win