Lok Sabha Elections 2019
You are here » Home » Elections » Lok Sabha Elections 2019 » NCT of Delhi


The National Capital Territory of Delhi in North India has seven seats in the Lok Sabha. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party had won all of these seven seats with a vote share of 46.6 per cent. The Aam Aadmi Party, which polled 33.1 per cent votes, could not win any seat, and nor could the Indian National Congress with its 15.2 per cent votes.
At the time of the previous general elections in 2014, the NCT of Delhi had a total of 12,711,155 registered electors, of whom 65.10 per cent, or 8,275,146, exercised their right to franchise across 12,010 polling stations to choose their seven Members of Parliament from among 150 candidates.
The NCT of Delhi has 70 Assembly constituencies. In the previous Assembly elections, held in 2015, the Aam Aadmi Party had bagged 67 of those seats with a vote share 54.5 per cent. The Bharatiya Janata Party had won the remaining three seats with 32.3 per cent votes. The Indian National Congress, which had polled 9.7 per cent votes, had failed to open its account in NCT of Delhi. At present, Arvind Kejriwal of the Aam Aadmi Party is the chief minister of Delhi.