Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Bhubaneswar is one of the constituencies in 21-seat Odisha. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Bhubaneswar had 1,527,768 registered electors -- 835,850 of them male and 691,918 female. The constituency had seen a 58.37% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Bhubaneswar the male voter turnout was 57.90% and 58.94% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 11 candidates contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Bhubaneswar Arup Mohan Patnaik Arup Mohan Patnaik M GEN BJD 46.07 Lose
Bhubaneswar Aparajita Sarangi Aparajita Sarangi F GEN BJP 48.45 win
Bhubaneswar Janardan Pati Janardan Pati M GEN CPI(M) 2.29 Lose