Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Kalahandi Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Kalahandi is one of the constituencies in 21-seat Odisha. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Kalahandi had 1,474,135 registered electors -- 750,694 of them male and 723,441 female. The constituency had seen a 75.81% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Kalahandi the male voter turnout was 75.79% and 75.83% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 15 candidates contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Kalahandi Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Kalahandi Puspendra Singh Deo Puspendra Singh Deo M GEN BJD 33.08 Lose
Kalahandi Basanta Kumar Panda Basanta Kumar Panda M GEN BJP 35.26 win
Kalahandi Bhakta Charan Das Bhakta Charan Das M GEN CONGRESS 25.99 Lose