Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Gurdaspur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Gurdaspur is one of the constituencies in 13-seat Punjab. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Gurdaspur had 1,500,337 registered electors -- 784,477 of them male and 715,860 female. The constituency had seen a 69.50% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Gurdaspur the male voter turnout was 67.92% and 71.23% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 13 candidates contested in this constituency -- Sukhwinder Singh, Partap Singh Bajwa, Varinder Singh, Vinod Khanna, Santosh Kumari, Sucha Singh Chhotepur, Gurpreet Singh Khanna, Gurmeet Singh Bakhatpura, Peter Masih, Amit Aggarwal, Sikander Singh, Mukesh, Rohit Maingi . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Gurdaspur Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Gurdaspur Sunil Jakhar Sunil Jakhar M GEN CONGRESS 43.14 Lose
Gurdaspur Sunny Deol Sunny Deol M GEN BJP 50.61 win
Gurdaspur Peter Masih Peter Masih M GEN AAP 2.51 Lose