Lok Sabha Elections 2019


Hoshiarpur (SC)

The Hoshiarpur (SC) Lok Sabha Constituency of PUNJAB state is currently held by Vijay Sampla of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Vijay Sampla beat Mohinder Singh Kaypee of CONGRESS by receiving 36.10 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Hoshiarpur (SC) constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Som Parkash of BJP, Dr Ravjot Singh of AAP and Dr Raj Kumar Chabbewal of CONGRESS.

Hoshiarpur is one of the constituencies in 13-seat Punjab. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Hoshiarpur had 1,485,286 registered electors -- 762,065 of them male and 723,221 female. The constituency had seen a 64.72% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Hoshiarpur the male voter turnout was 62.11% and 67.47% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 17 candidates contested in this constituency -- Bhagwan Singh Chauhan, Mohinder Singh Kaypee, Vijay Sampla, Anoop Singh, Shamsher Singh, Jaswinder Singh, Deepak Kumar, Yamini Gomar, Lakhvir Singh, Vijay Kumar, Om Parkash Jakhu, Anu Kumar, Davinder Singh, Pawan Kumar, Bishan Dass, Ravi Dutt, Ram Kishan . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Hoshiarpur (SC) CANDIDATES IN FRAY IN 2019

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party
Hoshiarpur (SC) Som Parkash Som Parkash M SC BJP
Hoshiarpur (SC) Dr Ravjot Singh Dr Ravjot Singh M SC AAP
Hoshiarpur (SC) Dr Raj Kumar Chabbewal Dr Raj Kumar Chabbewal M SC CONGRESS