Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Patiala Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Patiala Lok Sabha Constituency of PUNJAB state is currently held by Dr Dharam Vira Gandhi of AAP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Dr Dharam Vira Gandhi beat Preneet Kaur of CONGRESS by receiving 32.60 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Patiala constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Neena Mittal of AAP, Surjit Singh Rakhra of SAD and Preneet Kaur of CONGRESS.

Patiala is one of the constituencies in 13-seat Punjab. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Patiala had 1,580,273 registered electors -- 834,231 of them male and 746,042 female. The constituency had seen a 70.93% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Patiala the male voter turnout was 71.16% and 70.68% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 20 candidates contested in this constituency -- Deepinder Singh Dhillon, Nirmal Singh Dhaliwal, Preneet Kaur, Ram Singh Dhiman, Amrik Singh, Harish Kumar, Gurpreet Singh, Dr. Dharam Vira Gandhi, Mohinder Pal Singh, Ranjit Kaur, Randhir Singh, Ravinder Singh, Bibi Kamaldeep Kaur Rajoana, Gurbhej Singh, Dharam Pal, Parveen Kumar, Parvesh Bhateja, Rajinder Singh Pawar, Ramisher Singh Billa, Lakhwinder Singh Malhi . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 3.


Patiala Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Patiala Neena Mittal Neena Mittal F GEN AAP 4.83 Lose
Patiala Surjit Singh Rakhra Surjit Singh Rakhra M GEN SAD 31.35 Lose
Patiala Preneet Kaur Preneet Kaur F GEN CONGRESS 45.17 win