Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Barmer Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Barmer is one of the constituencies in 25-seat Rajasthan. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Barmer had 1,677,582 registered electors -- 895,593 of them male and 781,989 female. The constituency had seen a 72.67% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Barmer the male voter turnout was 73.21% and 72.06% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 11 candidates contested in this constituency -- Malam Singh , Col. Sona Ram, Harish Chaudhary, Mangilal Gaur, Mahant Arjunpuri, Khet Singh Rajpurohit, Jaswant Singh, Popatram, Babulal, Master Bhairaram Meghwal, Rama Ram . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Barmer Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Barmer Kailash Choudhary Kailash Choudhary M GEN BJP 59.52 win
Barmer Manvendra Singh Manvendra Singh M GEN CONGRESS 36.75 Lose