Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Ganganagar Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Ganganagar (SC)

Ganganagar is one of the constituencies in 25-seat Rajasthan. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Ganganagar had 1,718,421 registered electors -- 909,749 of them male and 808,672 female. The constituency had seen a 73.14% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Ganganagar the male voter turnout was 74.86% and 71.20% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 17 candidates contested in this constituency -- Nihalchand, Palaram, Master Bhanwarlal Meghwal, Amar Singh, Advocate Kartar Singh Bains, Jasvinder Singh, Dr. Paluskar K. T., Balwant Singh Hariyala, Dr. Balkrishan Bawari, Shimla Devi Nayak (Advocate), Sunil Bhadrwal, Hetram, Om Parkash, Kumbha Ram, Titar Singh, Dulichand Meghwal, Balraj Bawari . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Ganganagar Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Ganganagar (SC) Nihal Chand Nihal Chand M SC BJP 61.8 win
Ganganagar (SC) Bharat Ram Meghwal Bharat Ram Meghwal M SC CONGRESS 33.77 Lose