Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Jaipur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Jaipur Lok Sabha Constituency of RAJASTHAN state is currently held by Ramcharan Bohara of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Ramcharan Bohara beat Dr. Mahesh Joshi of CONGRESS by receiving 66.60 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Jaipur constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Ram Charan Bohra of BJP and Jyoti Khandelwal of CONGRESS.

Jaipur is one of the constituencies in 25-seat Rajasthan. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Jaipur had 1,957,818 registered electors -- 1,047,468 of them male and 910,350 female. The constituency had seen a 66.24% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Jaipur the male voter turnout was 68.44% and 63.70% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 16 candidates contested in this constituency -- D.K. (Dev Krishan) Chhangani, Farooq Shah, Dr. Mahesh Joshi, Ramcharan Bohara, Anil Kumar Sharma, Abdul Aziz Bhartiya, Iftekar Qurishi, Kailash Chand Saini, Dr. Tanmay, Neeru Agarwal, Raju Lal Bairwa, Dr. Virendra Singh, Pawan Singh Shekhawat, Munna Dass Dabodia, Ram Singh Raj, Hafiz Khan Warsi . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Jaipur Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Jaipur Ram Charan Bohra Ram Charan Bohra M GEN BJP 63.45 win
Jaipur Jyoti Khandelwal Jyoti Khandelwal F GEN CONGRESS 33.88 Lose