Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Kota Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Kota Lok Sabha Constituency of RAJASTHAN state is currently held by Om Birla of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Om Birla beat Ijyaraj Singh of CONGRESS by receiving 55.80 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Kota constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Om Birla of BJP and Ramnarain Meena of CONGRESS.

Kota is one of the constituencies in 25-seat Rajasthan. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Kota had 1,744,539 registered electors -- 913,386 of them male and 831,153 female. The constituency had seen a 66.20% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Kota the male voter turnout was 69.50% and 62.59% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 12 candidates contested in this constituency -- Ashok Kumar, Ijyaraj Singh, Om Birla , Ajmat Ali, Ashok Kumar Jain, Mahesh Kumar Raniwal, Rajesh Kumar, Asfak Ali, Tejpal, Mahendra Kumar, Mohan Lal Mahawar, Shyam Sunder Sharma . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Kota Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Kota Om Birla Om Birla M GEN BJP 52.75 win
Kota Ramnarain Meena Ramnarain Meena M GEN CONGRESS 42.96 Lose