Lok Sabha Elections 2019



The Mahbubnagar Lok Sabha Constituency of TELANGANA state is currently held by Ap Jithender Reddy of TRS. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Ap Jithender Reddy beat Jaipal Reddy Sudini of CONGRESS by receiving 32.90 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Mahbubnagar constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Manne Srinivas Reddy of TRS, Aruna D K of BJP and Challa Vamshi Chand Reddy of CONGRESS.

Mahbubnagar is one of the constituencies in 17-seat Telangana. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Mahbubnagar had 1,418,672 registered electors -- 709,711 of them male and 708,961 female. The constituency had seen a 71.53% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Mahbubnagar the male voter turnout was 72.11% and 70.95% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 9 candidates contested in this constituency -- Kadire Krishna, Dr. Janardhan Reddy Nagam, Jaipal Reddy Sudini, Ap Jithender Reddy, S.R.Premaiah, H.A. Rahman, Ibrahim Syed, Dr. Chandra Sekhar. A, S. Shiva Shankar . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Mahbubnagar CANDIDATES IN FRAY IN 2019

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party
Mahbubnagar Manne Srinivas Reddy Manne Srinivas Reddy M GEN TRS
Mahbubnagar Aruna D K Aruna  D K F GEN BJP
Mahbubnagar Challa Vamshi Chand Reddy Challa Vamshi Chand Reddy M GEN CONGRESS