Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Nalgonda Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Nalgonda is one of the constituencies in 17-seat Telangana. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Nalgonda had 1,495,580 registered electors -- 747,281 of them male and 748,299 female. The constituency had seen a 79.53% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Nalgonda the male voter turnout was 80.58% and 78.47% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 9 candidates contested in this constituency -- Kundarapu Ramesh, Gutha Sukhender Reddy, Tera Chinnapa Reddy, Nandyala Narsimha Reddy, Dr. Palla Rajeshwar Reddy, Gunnam Nagi Reddy, Tejavath Bellaiah Naik, Manupuri Daya Sagar, Marri Nehemiah . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Nalgonda Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Nalgonda Uttam Kumar Reddy Nalamada Uttam Kumar Reddy Nalamada M GEN CONGRESS 44.74 win
Nalgonda Jithendra Kumar Garlapati Jithendra Kumar Garlapati M GEN BJP 4.48 Lose
Nalgonda Vemireddy Narasimha Reddy Vemireddy Narasimha Reddy M GEN TRS 42.56 Lose