Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Baghpat Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Baghpat Lok Sabha Constituency of UTTAR PRADESH state is currently held by Dr Satya Pal Singh of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Dr Satya Pal Singh beat Ghulam Mohammed of SP by receiving 42.20 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Baghpat constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Dr Satyapal Singh of BJP and Jayant Chaudhary of RLD.

Baghpat is one of the constituencies in 80-seat Uttar Pradesh. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Baghpat had 1,505,175 registered electors -- 850,681 of them male and 654,494 female. The constituency had seen a 66.72% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Baghpat the male voter turnout was 68.51% and 64.40% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 14 candidates contested in this constituency -- Ajit Singh, Ghulam Mohammed, Prashant Chaudhri, Dr. Satya Pal Singh, Anil Kumar, Krishan Pal, Yunush, Somendar Dhaka, Ajay Pal, Arvind, Jaivindra Kumar, Nishant, Ruksana, Subhash Chand Kashyap . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Baghpat Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Baghpat Dr Satyapal Singh Dr Satyapal Singh M GEN BJP 50.32 win
Baghpat Jayant Chaudhary Jayant Chaudhary M GEN RLD 48.07 Lose